divesites

emOcean Blauring-Krake

The reason why I offer these individual diving tours is to give you the chance to experience all these different dive sites in a relatively short but relaxed time, to explore the islands around Bali and get the most out of it.
We will see big stuff like Manta rays, turtles, sharks etc. but also bizarre creatures like Rhinopias, Frogfishes and Seahorses.

 

the islands

Padang Bai
Padang Bai is an original small fishing village located in the east of Bali and has about 2,000 inhabitants. The surrounding dive sites are part of the most beautiful in Bali, including the Blue Lagoon, with its white sand beaches and calm waters, where a dive is planned. Underwater Padang Bai offers everything from large to small. A “peer dive“ is also planned, where lots of Muck dreams come true. Ashore there are mostly locally owned bars and restaurants and offer traditional food.

 

Lembongan
Lembongan Island offers some of the most spectacular dive sites in Bali. The waters are usually cold and from time to time current. The reason why is that the islands are surrounded by the Lombok Strait, which makes it simultaneously possible to meet many sharks, mackerels, stingrays, mantas, sunfish, tuna and other pelagic life. Visibility is excellent underwater. Lembongan is located in the southeast, about 12 km from Bali. There the local community is still very original and mostly lives of fishing, seaweed farming and keeping the old traditions. Nature on Lembongan and the surrounding islands of Cheningan and Penida is a class of its own. Mangroves, precipitous cliffs, breathtaking sunsets and spectacular views of Bali and the volcano. Since one year there is an ATM provided on Lembongan. (Most of the dive sites around Lembongan are more suitable for experienced divers.)

 

Gili Air
Gili Air is one of three islands off Lombok. There’s no cars or motorcycles. The only motors that can be heard are those of the boats. Means of transportation are bicycles, horse-drawn carriage or even on foot. You can comfortably walk around the island in an hour. There are very good restaurants in great locations with Western Cuisine, as well as local delicacies. In addition, there are several small bars, a lot of white sand and crystal clear water. The sunsets provide a stunning view of Bali. The Gili Islands are a paradise for sea turtles. A dive with five or more turtles is not uncommon. But also shark encounters, schooling fish and lots of hard coral. There are also lots of critters like seahorses, frogfishes and blue ringed octopus to find. A special feature is the Sunset Dive with mandarin fish, which are usually guaranteed a 100%.

Tauchgebiete

emOcean Blauring-Krake

Der Grund, warum ich diese individuellen Tauchtouren anbiete ist, euch die Chance zu geben, das Meiste dieser so unterschiedlichen Tauchgebiete in relativ kurzer und doch entspannter Zeit zu erleben und dabei gleichzeitig die Inseln rund um Bali zu erkunden.
Es wird von Groß bis Klein alles dabei sein. Mantas, Schildkröten, Haie etc. bis hin zu den bizarren Kreaturen wie Rhinopias, Frogfische und Seepferdchen.

 

Die Inseln

Padang Bai
Padang Bai ist ein ursprüngliches kleines Fischerdorf im Osten von Bali und zählt etwa 2.000 Einwohner. Die umliegenden Tauchplätze zählen zu den schönsten Balis, darunter die Blue Lagoon mit ihren weißen Sandstränden und ruhigen Gewässern, wo auch ein Tauchgang geplant ist. Padang Bai bietet unter Wasser alles von groß bis klein. Auch ein „Peer dive“ ist geplant, der keine Muck-Wünsche offen lässt. Meist von Einheimischen geführte Bars und Restaurants warten an Land und bieten traditionelles Essen.

 

Lembongan
Rund um die Insel Lembongan liegen einige der spektakulärsten Tauchplätze Balis. Die Gewässer dort sind meist kalt und es gibt oft Strömung. Das liegt daran, dass die Inseln inmitten der Lombok Strait liegen, was es gleichzeitig möglich macht, vielen Haien, Makrelen, Rochen, Mantas, Mondfischen, Tunfischen und anderen pelagischen Tieren zu begegnen. Die Sichtweiten sind hervorragend unter Wasser. Lembongan liegt im Südosten, ca. 12km von Bali entfernt. Dort leben die Einheimischen meist noch sehr ursprünglich von Fischfang, bauen Seegras an und halten sich sehr an die alten Traditionen. Die Natur auf Lembongan und den umliegenden Inseln Cheningan und Penida ist eine Klasse für sich. Mangroven, steil abfallende Klippen, atemberaubende Sonnenuntergänge und eine tolle Sicht auf Bali und den Vulkan. Erst seit einem Jahr gibt es auf Lembongan einen ATM. (Bestimmte Tauchplätze sind für Tauchanfänger nur bedingt geeignet.)

 

Gili Air
Gili Air ist eine von drei Inseln vor Lombok. Es gibt dort keine Autos oder Motorräder. Die einzigen Motoren, die man hört, sind die der Boote. Fortbewegungsmittel sind Fahrräder, Pferdekutschen oder eben zu Fuß. Man kann gemütlich in einer Stunde um die Insel spazieren. Es gibt sehr gute Restaurants an tollen Locations mit Western Cuisine, aber auch lokalen Köstlichkeiten. Außerdem gibt es einige kleine Bars, viel weißen Sand und kristallklares Wasser. Die Sonnenuntergänge bieten eine atemberaubende Sicht auf Bali. Die Gili Inseln sind DAS Paradies für Meeresschildkröten. Ein Tauchgang mit fünf oder mehr Schildkröten ist keine Seltenheit. Aber natürlich gibt es hier auch häufig Haie und Schwarmfisch zu sehen. Und selbstverständlich viel Muck. Eine Besonderheit ist der Sunset Dive mit Mandarinfischen, die normalerweise zu 100% garantiert sind.